Monday, February 01, 2010



When Rayna first invited me to contribute a mix for Modyfier, the idea intrigued me as an opportunity to share a different side of my musical interests. So I endeavored to create an iconoclastic mix, something that would display my varied sophistications - but every attempt turned out wrong: overcooked, underdone, you name it; nothing worth serving to friends or family, let alone the general public. It seemed my ambitions had doomed the mix to failure, toppled by the weight of its own concept. As I forged ahead with other projects, it became apparent that I should go in another direction for Rayna's mix - another direction entirely. I abandoned outright the overwrought notions that were hemming me in and headed in the opposite direction...

The resulting mix was recorded live in those very first infant moments of a new decade, spinning on three decks from 0:00 on January 1, 2010 for the CMKY New Year's Eve in Boulder, Colorado - a raucous event not only amplified by the holiday's festivities, but also by the fact that it was the final event to be held at B-Side, a key venue in the area that had nurtured the nascent (now burgeoning) local electronic scene over the past five years. Veering towards potent party tracks in the best tradition of NYE techno, I hope this mix, loose and wild in parts, captures some of the mania of that night - a packed and sweaty room filed with the haze of the past, hope for the future, and the promise of impending novelty just around the corner: intensity, excitement, a fresh moment for all...

noah pred - process part 188 (cmky nye 2010) by modyfier

01. David K - Take It - Highgrade / Stephan Barnem - Eight 8 (Obando Remix) - Attary

02. Asem Shama - Metroman - Paso

03. Stephan Barnem - Eight 8 (Obando Remix) - Attary

04. Symbio - The Gasps & Fissures Parade - Blipswitch / Derek Ruiz - Calamidad - Attary

05. Derek Ruiz - Calamidad - Attary

06. Signal Deluxe - Golden Samurai (Rhauder & Smart Remix) - Blaq

07. Victor Torres - Flight of Invaders - Attary

08. Agaric - Nobody Home - We Are

09. Cari Lekebusch - Spindizzy - H-Productions

10. Touane - Bare Duty - Left Handed

11. Dominik Eulberg - Gasthof "Zum Satten Bass" (Jonas Kopp Remix) - Trapez

12. Samuel L. Session - Sections - Be As One

13. Funk D'Void & Sian - A Raven Wheeling Overhead - Soma

14. W.S.G.M. - Pale (Pablo Bolivar club mix) - Jato-Unit

15. Limaçon - Sans Rip - Thoughtless

16. Roland M. Dill - Candy Mountain - Trapez


Blogger Universalismus (landplage) said...

Nice one, thank you!

3:47 AM  
Anonymous Deyv said...

Great mix Noah! As always.

8:32 AM  
Anonymous order generic viagra said...

Wow! It's awesome blog post here....

6:10 AM  
Anonymous said...

Thanks for the post, pretty helpful data.

11:31 AM  
Anonymous said...

What namely you're saying is a terrible mistake.

2:10 AM  
Blogger fgthtyhsrty said...

jordan shoes
golden goose
jordan shoes
jordan shoes
stephen curry shoes
supreme hoodie
golden goose outlet
golden goose outlet
curry 6

9:29 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home